Wait… you think I am the one with an abnormal diet???

Wait… you think I am the one with an abnormal diet???

I don’t understand. I eat food in its most natural form. The way it has been for hundreds and thousands of years. People often think I have a strict diet, or they have to make accommodations for my eating. I’ll be honest, it shocks and offends me. So because I prefer to eat fruits, vegetables, grains, organic poultry, wild fish, eggs, and all kinds of super foods & spices that have been a part of many cultures diets since the beginning, I am the strange one?? WHAT! Call me crazy, but I see it quite opposite. 

How is eating “food products” from a box, bag, tube, etc. natural or healthy? Packaged food that contains half of its ingredients that come from a LAB! Food dyes, preservatives, and lab-created flavors (aka chemicals that are not even from the real food). Not to mention the chemicals sprayed ON the foods when they are grown that study after study have shown to cause cancer, deformities, infertility, and other diseases. Foods that have been genetically altered in labs to be more uniform, respond better to pesticides, and grow faster… that may sound good, but it costs YOUR health. So while people who eat all of these things continue to get fatter, sicker, moodier, etc. and call me the crazy one… I’ll just keep eating the good stuff GOD put on the earth for me to eat. Just because you’re at a healthy/normal weight does NOT mean you are healthy. Health is so much more.

This is a moral issue. Its about what is right and wrong and what is good for the body you live in. Yes, you can eat delicious food and be healthy. You can bake bread, and desserts, and eat good fats, even dairy – if your body tolerates it (mine doesn’t). Thats not what this is about. Its not about cutting crazy calories. Its not about saying you can’t eat things you like. Its about eating real food. Not the stuff on the shelves that is created to addict you so that companies can make money off of you damaging your own body (even if its not visible to you, yet). That will in turn lead you to a doctor of some sort to pay for all kinds of treatments and medications that also do damage to your system, that would be much stronger if it got the REAL fuel it needed.

I ate the packaged, easy, tasty, deliciously FAKE crap for years. Then I decided to care. My life is changed. I am happier, healthier, a gazillion times better in ALL areas of life.

One last point. I know many health-consious people who still feed their kids the fake crap, or take them to get fast food, or give them soft drinks. HUH!? So you know its bad, but you are going to teach your kids to damage their bodies with it anyway? So you’re saying fulfilling desires or curiosity is MORE important than taking CARE of yourself? I’ll leave that one there for you to think about. If you still think soft drinks are ok, either you have missed several years of public research, or you are looking forward to (or already enjoying) obesity, diabetes, and cancer/other diseases linked to sugar, artificial sweeteners, colors, and chemical flavors.

This is NOT about judgement. Its about education. Its about explaining to you that what OUR WORLD tells us is “food” actually is not. I don’t tell people “you shouldn’t be eating that” when I am around them. Ever. Unless they are my paying client. Or my boyfriend (sorry lol). But people constantly roll their eyes, or tell me I am crazy for what I choose to eat or not eat. I want to help those who want to be helped or care about their health. The better care you take of yourself, the better you can fulfill your purposes. What can you do with your life if you are not cared for first?

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; 20 you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” 1 Corinthians 6:19-20

“Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.” Romans 12:2

“And God said, “Behold, I have given you every plant yielding seed that is on the face of all the earth, and every tree with seed in its fruit. You shall have them for food. And to every beast of the earth and to every bird of the heavens and to everything that creeps on the earth, everything that has the breath of life, I have given every green plant for food.” And it was so. And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good.” Genesis 1:29-31

About thesebeautiesifind

I am on a constant journey in search of all things beautiful. Daily discovering new passions.

Leave a Reply

